I just want to tell you something

To be honest, I think this holiday will be the most meaningful and productive holiday I have ever had.

-I have taken my first step in making videos which i promised myself to do it during my semester break. Through making videos, I have learnt a lot and I started to appreciate youtubers’ videos published in youtube. I have learnt how to edit videos. Before this, I have zero knowledge in video editing (Yes, literally). I have learnt what should & shouldn’t I do through my mistakes and hopefully i can get better and better over time.

-I tried to update my blog as regularly as possible. (Trust me, even though my post was updated once in a few-days time but I visit my blog page to write more frequent than that. The reason I didn’t post is because sometimes i just got stuck halfway and I had no idea how to finish it, so i didnt publish it and usually i will keep it as draft. It will still exist as draft 10 months later XD)

-I have started to learn about cosmetic products and how to apply them. Even though I prefer natural beauty, I think that make-up is a necessity in my future career setting. I told myself that I should update myself with the basic make up techniques and knowledge. I have this thought for quite some time but I keep on procrastinating. I used to be the kind of person who rejects cosmetic products and does not own any cosmetic products. And now, I have Naked3 from Urban Decay huehuehue. I cant say I have a complete set of cosmetic product but I already have the basic ones like eyeliner, eyebrow filler, eye shadow pallete, concealer except foundation (LOL). I’m still not very good with applying make up but I think I’m improving YAY!!

-I take up task that I’m not familiar with / good at eg. renovating an old unit in a condominium (not a major one, but still, it needs quite a long time (I expect) to finish it)

There are still many things that I have done and also things that im still working on including the stuff mentioned above. Of course, there are also a bunch of stuff that i wish to do but is still in pending status (HAHAHAHA, i cant multitask too much, cuz i will get too stressed out or get exhausted easily).

Through all these, I just want to show and tell people around me that if you have something you wish to do, stop giving yourself excuses like too busy, am lazy, i sure cannot do this, blablabla, NO. If you keep doing this, things that you will get when you are old are the feeling of regret and the thoughts of ” I should have gone there”/ ” I should have done this”. Push yourself, not too much, but enough to make you move forward. I sincerely hope that you are able to feel the joy that I got when I stop giving myself excuses and start putting effort in achieving what I want.

By the way, my first video “Afternoon tea with orchids” is out. I have been working on this video for many hours from learning about video editing from scratch, doing research on a good video editing software, watching & reading lots of articles & videos on how to create & design my youtube channel and proofwatch my edited videos again and again and again. Click here if you haven’t watch it. Thank you in advance for watching my video. I will definitely work harder for my next video. Do subscribe, like, and share it cuz I need your support very much. I am more than happy to receive valuable and constructive feedback from you regarding my video. *wink*

Ok, I should go to bed now, it’s 1.30am.

Till next time. zzzzzzzzzzzz

About Angeline Lee

Hi there. I'm the creator of all the content. Thank you for dropping by!
This entry was posted in Mental health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

