10/5/2017

Now it has become a habit of mine to watch youtube videos before I sleep. Recently, I just realised that It’s even more comfortable to do that in my hostel living room. hahhaa. because usually when I watch videos in my hostel room, I will switch off all the lights and adjust my laptop lights to 0% but it is still too bright for me and I’m quite worried about my eyes. But when i switch place to the living room, I can turn on the lights in the dining area, so its not too dark and not too bright in the living room, I can watch videos without worrying that my vision will get harmed. And it’s so convenient that I don need to switch off the lights because the brightness of the environment is on point that I have no problem sleeping. I guess, Im going to sleep in the living room until I finish my final examination heheeh.

Moving on,

Everyday, I have task to accomplish before I end my day with youtube videos and sufficient sleep, which is to fill up my self monitoring sheet. Basically, I just need to fill in what I ate for the day and what’s my thought/comment/feeling during/before/after the particular meal. I’m supposed to record it after every meal instead of recording it after the day. But, I didnt do it la, cuz i think it’s really not convenient for me and I think that my compliance can be maintained better if i just record my thoughts and feelings one shot at the end of the day. Nevertheless, I will still record what I ate after every meal or I will take photo of my meal so that I rmb every detail of the meal when I record after that. In case you are curious how does my self monitoring sheet look like, here is it.

This is the example of my self monitoring sheet for yesterday.

2

yep, read it, you will know how little things can trigger my urge to eat, you will know how little things can make me struggle inside.

 

I think I should update my self recording sheet here more often, as a record for myself ( cuz I will pass this sheet to my psychologist and I dont think i can get it back) and this gives my readers more insight of me ( if you re interested to know about me and care for me) blablabla.

 

Till next time 🙂

About Angeline Lee

Hi there. I'm the creator of all the content. Thank you for dropping by!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

